Why I started this blog

Hello Everyone!

This is my first blog. It is my attempt to be who I really am, since I am very much in the closet spiritually. I wanted to crack the door open and make my thoughts known for the first time. All of us have a unique voice that adds to the totality, Source, All That Is, or whatever term you wish to use.  Since I was a child, I feared being peg-holed and grouped into any category. The Borgs from Star Trek come to mind when I thought of the collective. The herd mentality can be a very destructive quality in humans and used to the advantage of those with greater knowledge and power.

For many years, I thought that by living in the cracks of society as a private and independent thinker, I would better serve my personal growth and protect myself against the onslaughts of mainstream pop culture programming. Most of my friends had no idea about the broad depths of my personal beliefs and interests in esoteric subjects, such as New Age spirituality and metaphysics. As time passes by (even more quickly these days), I am beginning to realize that being a hermit crab is not all it’s cracked up to be. It’s time to engage the world and become a light in our wonderful and budding New Earth.

So why come out of the closet now? Well, we are already in the second half of 2012, and much disinformation still besets the online “New Age” and “Lightworkers” community. Since the spring of 2012, I’ve been following many blogs about the 2012 phenomena and awakening. All of them have been informative, but some have been mixed with disinfo and lower ego creations. It was becoming more and more difficult for me to be discerning.

By finally giving a voice to my inner self, I hope to dispel the confusion. The practice of filtering the outside through the “Magic Presence” inside (as Saint Germain initiate Godfre Ray King calls it) or the Higher Self will result in divine love, wisdom, and power. It’s the key to staying in the Light and keeping out of the Shadows.

Much love,

DV

Leave a Reply

